Conference Elects New Leadership

A new executive board for the Tennessee District Attorneys General Conference was elected at our annual meeting earlier this year. District Attorney General Jimmy Dunn of Cocke County was elected as president, and the Executive Committee also includes:

  • General Mike Dunavant (25th District), Vice President
  • General Lisa Zavogiannis (31st District), Secretary
  • General Tony Clark (1st District), East
  • General Russell Johnson (9th District), East
  • General Ray Whitley (18th District), Middle
  • General Jennings Jones (16th District), Middle
  • General Amy P. Weirich (30th District), West
  • General Phil Bivens (29th District), West

“General Dunn’s experience and common-sense approach are valuable assets in coordinating the efforts of all District Attorneys General against criminal activity in the state,” said Executive Director Jerry N. Estes. “We are fortunate to have leaders like Jimmy Dunn who are not afraid to make hard decisions and who are committed to finding solutions to difficult problems.”

Dunn will lead oversight of the Conference administration that includes budgeting, accounting, payroll, personnel and property management for all District Attorneys’ offices throughout the state. Other Conference tasks include training for new and experienced Assistant District Attorneys General, Criminal Investigators and Victim Witness Coordinators, and advising the Tennessee General Assembly on improvements in the criminal justice system.